Happy Birthday, Batman! [Mega Post]

January 12, 2008 at 12:21 am | Posted in Comics, Mega Post, Music, Television | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

batman-_1966montage_1.jpg

The Batman TV series starring Adam West as the caped crusader himself aired on this day, January 12th 1966. Along with The Incredible Hulk, Airwolf, Knight Rider and The A-Team, I used to love watching this show. Despite, or maybe because of all the cheesiness and predictability, I probably saw every single episode many times over.

After the break, we here at Monscooch (just me and my cat SmellyBreath) present to you some Batman media for your enjoyment and I’ll try my best to sound as enthusiasticly as the show did.

Watch online!

Watch the first episode “Hi Diddle Riddle… Smack In The Middlehere.

Download the OST album!

  1. Batman Theme
  2. Batman Riddles The Riddler!
  3. Batusi A-Go! Go!
  4. Two Perfectly Ordinary People
  5. Holy-Hole-In-The-Doughnut
  6. Batman Pows The Penguin
  7. To The Batmobile!
  8. Batman Blues
  9. Holy Flypaper
  10. Batman Thaws Mr. Freeze
  11. Gotham City
  12. Zelda Tempts Batman

Download here (Rapidshare)

I have to admit, in my pseudo-proffesional opinion as a graphic designer that the above album cover is fantastic. You can download the HQ version here for the best wallpaper ever. I mean, Holy kung-fu attack stances, Batman, they’re ready to fight criminal masterminds while standing on the seats of the Batmobile! Plus, I don’t fully understand how the Batmobile could get to that position without having to plough down that hill.

Other stuff!

See behind the scenes!

Batman and Robin “climbing the walls”. As I’ve discovered with this shocking evidence, it was all an illusion. Amazing.

well-hello-there-robin.jpg
“Well, hello there Robin”.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] 1960’s Batman […]

  2. I was attracted by the picture at the top of the page!! I have the exact same print!!! I bought it from the artist in Metropolis Ill. about 6 years ago. I was lucky enough to get Steve( the artist) and Adam west to sign it. It is the piece in my collection that I’m most proud of. Excellent article by the way!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

