Best Idea Ever

January 14, 2008 at 7:00 pm | Posted in The Blog And I | 4 Comments
Tags: ,

The Best Idea Ever Award goes to Becs of Unbearably Light fame who has offered her blog readers to tell her what to do for an entire week starting February 4th. She’s already set up a site called Ru(i)n My Life. I’d suggest a few but they would be really mean:

  • Dress like the human puppet in the picture above
  • Read Slash’s autobiography unless already done so
  • Go on safari… in Dublin Zoo and upload photos to blog
  • Write a screenplay for an Irish comedy that doesn’t suck.
  • Try to get drunk on Kobe Beef– I’m sure nobody has tried it before.
  • Live like Rocky Balboa- Wake up at 5 am, drink 5 eggs and run through Dublin City
  • Watch every episode of a highly acclaimed yet totally unfamiliar TV series boxset and live blog impressions while doing so (e.g House, West Wing, Rescue Me etc.)

20831.jpg

Yeah, I shouldn’t be allowed to submit any idea for Becs’ own well-being. Whatever happens, it should be great. I look foward to the sequel.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hahahaha

    Where did you get that photo of me? I actually do have red hair (little known fact).

    I would be prepared to attempt all of those….apart from the first one because I already have a slipped disk and it looks dangerous.

    I will SO do the Rocky Balboa one…I’ll even video it.

    Regarding the box sets…I have seen every single episode of the West Wing multiple times so that’s out. The others I haven’t seen so pick one and it’ll go on the list! It’ll have to be one season though cause I only have a week. Unless I start enjoying the whole process and decide to live the rest of my life this way

  2. I think you should watch the entire first series of The Might Boosh!

  3. peep show, peep show

  4. Becs- glad you like the suggestions. They were mostly from the top of my head. Except the kobe beef one. It came to me while I was sitting on the loo like all good ideas of mine do.

    Great tips from LC and RP there for a watchable series too. i’d add Boston Legal or something you’ve never even heard of.

    I can’t wait to see where this whole experiment goes. Have fun and please don’t hurt yourself. Unless, of course, it seems like a good idea at the time. It’s funnier for the reader that way.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

