What I Do Be Reading Right Now Yes

March 6, 2008 at 11:49 pm | Posted in The Blog And I | 5 Comments
Tags: ,

upsidedownreader.jpg

Being World Book Day today, I thought I’d list the books I’m reading right now. It will give you an insight into my almost child-like tastes and it seems like the easiest WBD thing to post about. I’ve linked the titles to their online book stores entires because, as the old saying goes, “if you judge a book by it’s cover, you can buy it on Amazon if you like the look of it” or something like that…

Because of all the images, I’ll have to break up the post.

51163teolyl_ss500_.jpg

Superman Vs Hollywood: How Fiendish Producers, Devious Directors, and Warring Writers Grounded an American Icon (Jake Rosson)

51i9-xurntl.jpg

Silent Bob Speaks/ My Boring Ass Life (Kevin Smith)

514t09j015l_ss500_.jpg

Y: The Last Man (Brian K Vaughan)

forbidden-legos.jpg

Forbidden Lego (Ulrik Pilegaard and Mike Dooley)

51cwzslnmml_ss500_.jpg

Heroes: The Graphic Novel- Volume 1

51lwhop2xal_ss500_.jpg

Tricks Of The Mind (Derren Brown)

wb-ccc128.gif141343.jpgbkhl672427.jpg

Play Barenaked Ladies/ Ben Folds/ Elton John on piano (Does music reading count?)

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Play BNLs!!!

    I’ll do the vocals….

  2. I always wanted to set up a BNL tribute band under the name Naked Lady Bears. The name could be worse (i.e. Limp Bizkit or something).

  3. Hey Pedro late spotting of the post on the aul RSS – whats the Kevin Smith book like?

  4. If you love Kevin Smith like I do, it’s well worth getting. The two “Evening With Kevin Smith” DVDs, however, are just as good and require much less effort. On play.com, they’re cheaper than the books too.

  5. Yeah I’ve seen both the DVDs – they’re quality – the whole Superman saga in the first one was absolutely class – the Wild Wild West punchline is ligindary!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

