Goodbye WordPress, Hello Monscooch.com

April 8, 2008 at 8:45 pm | Posted in The Blog And I | 5 Comments
Tags:

When I went on break a few weeks ago, I didn’t know if I had the energy to blog anymore. Thankfully, for both of my loyal readers, Monscooch is back and better than ever. I’ve a new domain, new design, new ideas and a trained monkey to blog on my behalf. Here’s an excerpt from my first short story: “It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times…” What? You stupid monkey.

To celebrate, here’s how I feel right now. It’s my favourite scene from Napoleon Dynamite- the film that gave me my first name:

“Wait, Pedro Monscooch isn’t your real name?” I hear you ask. No, it’s more of a stage name. My real name is Ziggy Stardust but I thought I needed something to stand out from the crowd.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wow wow wow¬ looks delightful!🙂
    welcome back sir!

  2. Sure it’s only gorgeous! And don’t you dare disappear off. I want more genius lego videos😀

  3. Very, very purdy young man….😉

  4. Orpees, thanks for the blog link and well wishing.

    Annie, I’ve a whole series of projects planned. I may give clues tomorrow as to what they relate to (one of them involves Phil Collins).

    Rick, thanks for the inspiration.

  5. it looks super swish!🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

