The Monscooch Blog Is One Year Old

May 27, 2008 at 10:30 pm | Posted in The Blog And I | 11 Comments

Today marks the one year anniversary of the day I started this blog. Today is also the day that Batman first appeared in Detective Comics Number 27 (which is, suprisingly enough, missing from my awesome comic collection). That means that Batman will from now on become synonymous with this blog. Some of things that have happened to me and the blog over the last 366 days include:

Thanks to all those who’ve supported this site by linking, commenting and visiting on a daily basis. I’ve got some cool stuff planned out and, copyright issues withstanding, I can’t wait to show them off. In the next year, I’ll hopefully have:

  • My own radio program featuring my own version of Nob Nation except mine would be funny. Oh, that’s right, I went there.
  • RTE 2 advertisements for my latest chocolate sprinkled banana cereal
  • ABC News feature dedicated to this blog presented by Andy Griffith.
  • 600,000 YouTube users creating music videos dedicated to my awesomeness includinga song about Monscooch to the tune of Footloose
  • Linked to by every blog ever created (including Kanye West over time)
  • Hopefully shortlisted and actually nominated for an Irish blog award.

Sure, I’m aiming high but that’s just how I roll. With Rapture Ponies recently retiring, I have to be twice as good. I may have made some crazy promises to deliver cool features before but I really mean it this time. I’m utilizing the amazing abilities of my new 24″ iMac, my crazy imagination (once compared to that of Leonardo Da Vinci had he fallen on his head many times) and an army of flying monkeys at my disposal for some reason. They may not have much purpose for someone in charge of a blog, but their waistcoasts and fedoras are so darn cute.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy Blogday dude🙂

  2. Congratulations Senor Monscooch! Thanks for blog mentions and comments, looking forward to seeing the future projects!

  3. Congratumalations!

    I love this blog to bits, yay for being one year old!😀

  4. […] and Happy Blogday Pedro! One who took my threats seriously when he tried to leave a while […]

  5. Thanks a million for the comments dudes.

  6. Congrats on surviving so long.

  7. […] Frequently-seen in our stats apps, Moonscooch apparently has the unfortunate taste to tout our radness as one of his absolute favorite blogs in the 1-year anniversary post. […]

  8. Harpy Burps Dane!!
    From the folks at Fist Of Blog!

  9. Thanks, readers from abroad. As Sally Fields famously said: “I think the first thing I did was several scenes from Romeo and Juliet.”

    I think she’s also quoted as saying “I can’t deny the fact that you like me! You like me!” but that doesn’t apply here.

    For more fasinating Sally Field quotes, go here:
    http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/s/sally_field.html

    8)

  10. Sorry I’m only catching your blog in the last week. Congrats on the anniversary. I’m just coming up on the 4 month mark and I’d love to think I’ll still be going this time next year.

    Well done and keep it up!

  11. Thanks man. I have more faith in your blog over my own in surviving the next year. As Rick pointed out in the the pingback above, it’s the latest craze to quit while the goings good.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

