Mashed With Monscooch: A Muxtape

June 5, 2008 at 11:00 pm | Posted in Music | 5 Comments

I haven’t been blogging lately because I’m working on my latest movie. It’s going to be a hoot! Alright, it may not be a hoot but it’ll definitely be a real barnburner. It’s a music video in which I’ll be experimenting with green screen and maybe even proper animation this time. Video Copilot has been an excellent resource for video tutorials for After Effects CS3.

Anyways, on to the point of this post:

I made a really cool (well, my mom says it’s good) mixtape made up of 12 of the best mashups I’ve collected over the years. Some of my favourites include Madonna’s 4 Minutes versus Fatboy Slim’s Praise You and AC/DC versus Queen with some Snoop Doggy Dogg thrown in for good measure.

Check it out at monscooch.muxtape.com.

As a bonus, I’ve collected the tunes into an album to download here on MegaUpload as Rapidshare wasn’t in the mood to host anything today). It’s about 60mb in size and it includes tags and everything all for free! It’s just like Christmas except all you’re getting is an album made of 12 mixed up and slightly confused songs.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Absolutely brilliant! Have to put this on mytopfive. ALL HAIL THE MIXTAPERS, THEY SHALL INHERIT THE EARTH!

  2. I HEART this muxtape in a seriously big way. Pedro You’re my hero!

  3. Thanks guys! I loved putting the playlist together even though it took a few hours to collect and then organise the tunes. The hardest part of the process is waiting for Muxtape.com to take my MP3 files one at a time. I plan to do a muxtape regularly with a different theme each time.

  4. I’m very pro this idea…

  5. oh and pirate flag or foam hand?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

