Equation Of The Day: O + (N x S) + Cpm/T + He

June 20, 2008 at 4:13 pm | Posted in World News | 3 Comments

Today is the happiest day of the year. Well, that’s according to some psychologist who has nothing better to do. Dr Cliff Arnall was commissioned by Ice Cream maker Walls to establish what day of the year would be the happiest for most people and found that today, June 20th, is indeed the day. The equation is O + (N x S) + Cpm/T + He. O stands for being outdoors and outdoor activity, N for nature, S for social interaction, Cpm for childhood summers and positive memories, T for temperature and He for holidays and looking forward to time off. My alternative derision of that formula would have O standing for O’Jays music, N for Nudity, S for Scarlett Johansson, Cpm for Captain Pedro Monscooch, T for Teacups and He for Helium.

I think that the equation for happiness should include the following video. It’s the sequel to the Where The Hell Is Matt? video. This one is better: It features Ireland this time and some great moves in India. Awesome:

I hope to make a regular feature on equations of the week. It probably won’t work out though. In fact, to summarize how likely I am to do a regular feature on this, I present to you the following equation: L/ (Rw + W) + (P x E). That translates into: Laziness/(Real World + Work) + (Pointless x Equations) = No Posts On Equations Q.E.D.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m happier today! Perhaps the equation is slightly off by a few days?

    Looking forward to meeting you on Thursday! Mwahahaha!

  2. Are you THE PEDRO?! How come I never found your blog before?!

  3. I’m a Pedro. I’m not sure I know how to respond that… What have you heard about me? If you’ve heard that I’m fantastically brilliant, then yes. I’m THE PEDRO. :p


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

