“What If You Knew, Beyond A Doubt, What Was Going To Happen Tomorrow?”

July 2, 2008 at 10:17 pm | Posted in Television | Leave a comment

The complete first season of Early Edition DVD came in the post today. It’s the coolest thing I’ve got in the post for an entire week (last week I got the first season of Star Trek on HD DVD combo disc for €32 delivered saving over €100- thanks Bargain Alerts!). I’ve been looking forward to this show’s release on DVD since… well, roughly the moment I found out DVDs existed.

I would consider this to be my absolute favourite TV show of all time and I don’t care what everyone else thinks. In fact, I care so little about it, I’m going to blog about it. Yeah, that’ll show you. I loved this show so much when growing up, I want to go to Chicago because of it.

Things I didn’t know about Early Edition before I started the research on this post:

  • The DVD only came about due to fan pressure for it’s release.
  • The show was created by Bob Brush. He was also heavily involved in with The Wonder Years and Ed which makes him an okay guy in my book.
  • The show’s music composer W. G. Snuffy Walden also created my favourite theme tune ever The West Wing. If only for the fact that you can sing cast member’s names to the music as they appear on the credits (Richard Schiff is the best one). W. G. Snuffy Walden also has a silly name.
  • The cat’s name was Panther The Cat which, I’m sure you’ll agree, is an awesome name.

I was going to post the show’s intro through the magic of an embeddable YouTube clip but, instead, I managed to find the complete first and second seasons in their entirity in playlist form here. I’m so happy right now.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

