The Countdown To Batman… Begins

July 22, 2008 at 8:20 pm | Posted in Comics, Movies | 4 Comments
Tags:

What I’m doing: Starting from now, I’ll have batman features from now until my review of the movie itself which I’ll be posting after it’s national release. Not everyone is important enough to be able to get to an advance screening… Of course, I’ll have the odd non-Batman related post in between some to cater to my fans who love posts about the Pope and how great I am.

Why I’m doing this: For a film based on a guy dressed as a bat to gross $158.3 million must mean it’s good. It takes the record for biggest opening weekend away from Spiderman 3 which, as top veterinarians agree, sucked donkey ass. I mean, it was based on a guy dressed in primary coloured tights. Apparently, most (64%) of people would want to see the film again. The movie has also been voted the best movie of all time but just look at it’s competition: The Godfather? Pffft. That film was boring. It lacked that certain element: Batman.

How I’m doing this: Here are the posts I’m posting in the coming days just in case you need something to get you through the final countdown:

  • The Batman Movies
  • The Batman Comics
  • Batman On YouTube
  • When Batman Goes Wrong
  • A Short History On Batman
  • A Short History On The Joker
  • All this and much, much more! (Well, random crap I find)

You may notice that I’ve added a shiny button on the site’s sidebar for you to easily access all the Batman related posts on Monscooch. Before you ask, I don’t know why I chose the above image to start this regular feature.

After the break are some incredible concept drawings by legendary comic book artist Bill Sienkiewicz (most popular of which being Elektra: Assassin) which are perfect visualizations of how the new film’s take on an iconic villain turns out.


See? Awesome. Today’s barely related music video is a Europe cover. It’s one of their lesser known tracks named The Final Countdown:

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I look forward to the Batmanfest.

  2. Really looking forward to your review, dude. Hope you like it.

  3. Saw it on Friday, absolutely brilliant.

  4. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I’m changing this to a Batman retrospective instead of putting myself under pressure. The movie was the best cinema experience I’ve ever had.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

