Top Three Tunes: Some Rudolph After Christmas

January 3, 2009 at 11:43 pm | Posted in Music, Top Three Tunes | 1 Comment

Every single Saturday I will pick three songs that I’ve been listening to all week and you can choose to play it judging by how pretty the YouTube previews look below. The first of which being my pick of what’s hot on the radio/ MTV.  The second is my favourite song that’s bound to be huge like Kanye West’s ego. The third song will be more random than Grey’s Anatomy star Patrick Dempsey growing up as a juggling unicycle-riding clown (oh, that shit actually happened?).

Kevin Rudolph Featuring Lil Wayne- Let It Rock: I’ve been listening to this song since late September and have been disappointed for 3 months that it didn’t make as much of an impact as it did on the Billboard Hot 100. Lil Wayne deserves a gold star (he’ll be happy since it’ll match his teeth) for mentioning Wayne’s World alone. By the way, it’s impossible to find an embeddable version of this song because, God forbid, Universal Records get any attention from the blogging community. Go here to view it directly.

T.I. Featuring Justin Timberlake- Dead And Gone: There’s a slight chance that T.I. (whic is an abbreviation for for Tommy Iglu, I believe) will release this as his next single. Justin Timberlake can simply do no wrong these days. Even when he dresses up as a giant gingerbread man dancing to MC Hammer.

Will Smith- Will2K: I write a pop culture blog and I try to write about topical subjects like Sarah Palin and this thing called a recession just to keep up with the rest. I’ve just noticed that it’s turned 2009, so here’s a song from Will Smith (one of my top 5 guilty pleasure artists) with this tune from nine years ago. Wait, nine years!? That’s a long time ago. That means I would have been over five years old! That’s crazy. I remember back then, I didn’t know how to do simple math. Oh, how times have changed. Sing it with me people “Then we gonna party like it’s Nineteen Ninety Nine Two Zero Zero Nine- Hold up, it is”.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hmmmm… I’m wondering if I should keep up this feature.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

