The Soup Clipdown: Best TV Clips of 2008

January 19, 2009 at 10:37 pm | Posted in Television | 3 Comments

the_soup

One of my favourite weekly doses of YouTube fueled pop culture comes in the form of The Soup. The show recently compiled the best clips shown on the program over 2008 (remember that?). Because of the multitude (sounds like a word Bill & Ted would feel comfortable saying so I’m using it) of clips, I’m leaving all 50 minutes of the YouTube goodness after the break. I promise it’s all worth it not just because Joel McHale is my role model (along with Barney Stinson) but because of the amount of LOL-ing you’ll do over the next hour.

There is just one clip I need to show you before you watch it all. Think of it as background information to the show and a quick tasting of how good the show can be:

Make that cat role model number three. I respect how he just shows up on the scene like it’s nobody’s business. Anyways, more clips just like that after the break. Check it, yo.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

Part 4:

Part 5:

Part 6:

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Okay, for the 55 second clip, I’m saying yep, sign me up, i’m so there. Great find. Still docking you 5 marks for the doors falling off though.

  2. I thought that was Ryan Seacrest, he actually tried to high five a blind contestant on Pop Idol or whatever it’s called.

    Surprise it’s spaghetti cat!

    Lol”

  3. Darragh: I was so confused until I saw the twitter you sent me. Sorry…

    Orpees: Ryan Seacrest is Joel McHale’s arch-nemesis. Even Joel’s own daughter thinks he hosts American Idol and he dies a little inside. Funny though.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.