Cadbury… Eyebrows?

January 23, 2009 at 11:02 pm | Posted in Advertising | 4 Comments

As the old saying goes: who needs a gorilla when you’ve got freaky looking dancing eyebrows? The new Cadbury’s advertisement premiered today and is destined for as much viral greatness as the last one. I’m waiting for the remix videos to Phil Collins, Bonnie Tyler and hopefully some Herb Alpert & the Tijuana Brass. I’m also predicting that the song will reach at least number 7 in the charts.

Some theories on how this ad was made: Either the Glass And A Half Productions team scoured the country for expert child eyebrow manipulators who look like they’ve killed before or they sellotaped ropes to their foreheads, hired some monkeys to start pulling at them like crazy and then CGI’d that whole shit out. I’m sticking to crazy theory number two.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. There was no good reason for that gorilla one to get so famous. I’m not watching this one out of protest.

  2. But..but..but this one is great. Go on Eli! Press play.

  3. I’m with Lottie.This one is full of chocolaty goodness! But not really.

  4. It was the cheapness of the second gorilla one where they slapped on the new song without any editing that I didn’t approve of. I expect a bit more from advertisers.


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.